The Buyer Agent's Code of Ethics

  1. Members of the FFCI commit to carrying a regularly renewed Carte Professionnelle Transaction (license to sell real estate delivered by the local Prefecture) and are bonded and insured.
  2. Members of the FFCI commit to honoring law number 70-9, dated the 2nd of January 1970, known as the Hoguet law, which regulates the real estate profession and specifically prohibits the collection of any sort of fees prior to the completion of a mission and the lifting of suspensory conditions or the closing.
  3. Members of the FFCI commit to drafting a Buyer Agency Agreement, a written search contract between the represented parties and to honoring its contractual terms.
  4. Members of the FFCI commit to using their resources for the full satisfaction of the client; their primary goal being REAL ESTATE SEARCHES. However, within the realm of full service provided to the client, they may also sell real estate via a Sales Agreement.
  5. Members of the FFCI commit to communicating with their client on a regular basis on the progress of their mission, transmitting detailed reports of the properties selected, accompanying the clients to showings and advising them to the best of their knowledge in order to serve their interests throughout the purchasing procedure.
  6. Members of the FFCI commit to respecting the complete confidentiality of the client’s personal information and refraining from disclosing information on properties visited, aside from information communicated to their purchasers.
  7. Members of the FFCI commit to complete transparency concerning their activities and to establishing a climate of total confidence with real estate professionals.
  8. Members of the FFCI commit to honoring the code of ethics and promoting the image of buyer agency so that the profession can evolve in a positive and long lasting manner.

Charte de Déontologie des Chasseurs Immobiliers

  1. Les membres de la FFCI s'engagent à être titulaires et à renouveler régulièrement leurs Carte Professionnelle Transaction, délivrée par la Préfecture de Police , et à satisfaire à toutes leurs obligations vis à vis de leurs affiliations à une caisse de garantie financière et à une assurance responsabilité civile
  2. Les membres de la FFCI s'engagent à respecter la loi N° 70-9 du 2 janvier 1970, dite loi Hoguet, règlementant la profession immobilière, et notamment de ne percevoir aucune somme d'argent avant la levée des conditions suspensives ou la signature de l'acte définitif.
  3. Les membres de la FFCI s'engagent à rédiger entre les parties, un mandat de recherche écrit et à en respecter les termes contractuels.
  4. Les membres de la FFCI s'engagent à diriger leurs actions vers la satisfaction pleine et entière des clients acquéreurs, leur positionnement étant prioritairement orienté vers la RECHERCHE IMMOBILIERE. Toutefois, dans le cadre du service complet apporté à leurs clients, ils ont la possibilité de commercialiser des biens immobiliers par le biais de mandats de vente.
  5. Les membres de la FFCI s'engagent à tenir régulièrement informés leurs clients de l'évolution de la mission, à leur transmettre des dossiers détaillés des biens et sélectionnés, à les accompagner dans leurs visites, et à les conseiller au mieux de leurs intérêts tout au long de leur projet d'achat.
  6. Les membres de la FFCI s'engagent à respecter une entière confidentialité concernant les données personnelles des acquéreurs et s'interdisent de divulguer les données des biens visités par quelques voies que ce soit, en dehors des informations communiquées à leurs acheteurs.
  7. Les membres de la FFCI s'engagent à respecter une totale transparence, et à installer un climat de confiance avec les professionnels de l'immobilier.
  8. Les membres de la FFCI s'engagent à faire respecter l'éthique et l'image des chasseurs immobiliers de façon à faire évoluer positivement la profession de façon pérenne.