The FFCI Buyer Agent

Buyer Agency as a profession began at the turn of the 21st century and has profoundly revolutionized the real estate profession.

Acknowledged as true partners with skills that are complementary to those of real estate agents, buyer agents provide the purchaser who’s busy and on the move, the attention, counseling and assistance in the search and acquisition of real estate.

Three specific services characterize this profession :

Using the latest technology in mainstream multimedia, the buyer agent can transmit information quickly and reliably to their clients, via complete visiting reports fully supported by photo journals or video clips.

You have no time or are physically unavailable to search for your future housing, you've been transferred from one region to another, you would like to acquire a pied-a-terre or a vacation home, property, a vineyard, land or office space…

Call on an expert, a real estate professional who is exclusively dedicated to your project :
An FFCI buyer agent

The French federation of buyer agents (FFCI - Fédération Française des Chasseurs Immobiliers) regroups, supervises and represents buyer agents who practice the profession within the limits of an ethical charter and under the law number 70-9 dated, the 2nd of January 1970, which regulates the real estate profession, of which some excerpts are listed below :

Article 1

« The provisions of this law apply to all persons, physical or moral, who give themselves over to or give their aid on a regular basis, even as an accessory, to any transaction affecting the goods of others and relative to :
  1. The purchase, sale, exchange, leasing or sub-leasing, seasonal or otherwise, furnished or unfurnished, of existing buildings or those under construction ;
  2. The purchase, sale, or long-term lease of a business... »

Article 3

« The activities listed in Article 1 may not be exercised except by physical or moral persons holding a professional license that has been approved by the prefect and that lists which those transactions they may perform… »

Article 6

« …No goods, titles, stocks, or sums of money, either from sales commissions, research fees, administrative fees, marketing fees or mediation fees of any kind are due to the persons named in Article 1, nor may they be required or accepted by them, unless one of the transactions named in the aforesaid article has been effectively concluded and documented in a single, written act stating the agreement of the parties... »

Subject to this law, all registered members of the FFCI, having signed the buyer agent’s code of ethics are also subject to :

The FFCI buyer agent strives to become a prominent actor in the real estate environment by showing a true transparency and partnership, not only with clients but also with real estate professionals and public authorities.

Le Chasseur Immobilier FFCI

La profession de Chasseur Immobilier a vu le jour à l'aube du 21ième siècle et a révolutionné la profession immobilière.

S'inscrivant en véritable partenaire, dont le métier est complémentaire à celui des agences immobilières, le chasseur immobilier apporte aux acquéreurs, de plus en plus mobiles et de plus en plus débordés par leurs activités, l'écoute, le conseil et la disponibilité nécessaires pour la recherche et l'achat d'un bien immobilier.

Trois services spécifiques caractérisent cette profession :

Les moyens multimédias actuels permettent aux chasseurs immobiliers une transmission d'informations rapide et fiable auprès de leurs clients, via des rapports de visites complets, objectifs, agrémentés de reportages photos ou vidéos numériques.

Vous n’avez pas le temps de chercher ou vous n’habitez pas sur place pour trouver votre futur logement, vous êtes mutés d'une région à l'autre, vous souhaitez acquérir un pied à terre ou une résidence secondaire, une propriété ou un vignoble, un terrain ou des locaux professionnels...

Faites appel à un expert, professionnel de l'immobilier, spécialement attaché à votre projet :
Un chasseur immobilier FFCI

En effet, la Fédération Française des Chasseurs Immobiliers réunit, encadre et représente auprès des clients acquéreurs, des professionnels de l'immobilier et des pouvoirs publics, les chasseurs immobiliers exerçant cette profession dans le cadre d’une charte éthique et déontologique et le respect de la Loi n°70-9 du 2 janvier 1970 réglementant la profession immobilière, dont voici quelques extraits :

Article 1

« Les dispositions de la présente loi s'appliquent aux personnes physiques ou morales qui, d'une manière habituelle, se livrent ou prêtent leur concours, même à titre accessoire, aux opérations portant sur les biens d'autrui et relatives à :
  1. L'achat, la vente, l'échange, la location ou sous-location, saisonnière ou non, en nu ou en meublé d'immeubles bâtis ou non bâtis ;
  2. L'achat, la vente ou la location-gérance de fonds de commerce… »

Article 3

« Les activités visées à l'article 1er ne peuvent être exercées que par les personnes physiques ou morales titulaires d'une carte professionnelle, délivrée par le préfet, précisant celles des opérations qu'elles peuvent accomplir… »

Article 6

« …Aucun bien, effet, valeur, somme d'argent, représentatif de commissions, de frais de recherche, de démarche, de publicité ou d'entremise quelconque, n'est dû aux personnes indiquées à l'article 1er ou ne peut être exigé ou accepté par elles, avant qu'une des opérations visées audit article ait été effectivement conclue et constatée dans un seul acte écrit contenant l'engagement des parties... »

Soumis à cette réglementation, tous les membres adhérents de la FFCI, signataires de la charte de déontologie des chasseurs immobiliers, ont ainsi :

Les chasseurs immobiliers de la FFCI agissent de façon à inscrire leur métier de façon pérenne dans le paysage immobilier, en affichant une volonté de transparence et de partenariat, tant avec les consommateurs qu'avec les professionnels de l'immobilier et les pouvoirs publics.